Creative people use Apple products

Last week, I was fortunate to attend the Creativity World Forum in Hasselt.

I could talk about the many interesting presenters, like Jimmy Wales (the inventor of Wikipedia), Malcolm Gladwell, Peter Hinssen (‘the New Normal’), Garr Reynolds, Scott Belsky, who inspired with brilliant thoughts and presentations.

But I am not going to do that.
Instead, I want to share something I discovered.

When looking around at the more than 2000 people present at this 2-day conference, I noticed something amazing. Of all these people who were carrying tablets, approximately 90% seemed to have iPads. Of all these people who were carrying laptops, approximately 90% had Apple laptops, mainly Macbook Air.

But then it dawned to me: Even Forrester¬†claims that “Mac users are your HEROes and you should enable them not hinder them”. HERO is Forrester terminology for “Highly Empowered and Resourceful Operatives, the 17% of information workers who use new technologies and find innovative ways to be more productive and serve customers more effectively”.

So my conclusion is: Creative and Innovative people use Apple products more than the average population.

~ by gvanhoutte on November 22, 2011.

2 Responses to “Creative people use Apple products”

  1. Faustus Eberle…

    [...]Creative people use Apple products « just a Guy[...]…

  2. LoL, I consider myself to be creative and I use Microsoft products.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

